Team Members

AAAS Board of Directors



To learn more about the coverage/expertise areas of the News editors and writers below, and for contact information, see our Meet the News team page.

News Editor Tim Appenzeller

Managing Editor John Travis

International Editor Martin Enserink

Deputy News Editors Elizabeth Culotta, David Grimm, Lila Guterman, Eric Hand, David Malakoff

Associate Editors Jeffrey Brainard, Catherine Matacic

Senior Correspondents Daniel Clery (UK), Jon Cohen, Jeffrey Mervis, Elizabeth Pennisi

News Writers Adrian Cho, Jennifer Couzin-Frankel, Jocelyn Kaiser, Kelly Servick, Robert F. Service, Erik Stokstad (Cambridge, UK), Paul Voosen, Meredith Wadman

Interns Alex Fox

Contributing Correspondents Warren Cornwall, Ann Gibbons, Mara Hvistendahl, Sam Kean, Eli Kintisch, Kai Kupferschmidt (Berlin), Andrew Lawler, Mitch Leslie, Eliot Marshall, Virginia Morell, Dennis Normile (Tokyo), Elizabeth Pain (Careers), Charles Piller, Michael Price, Tania Rabesandratana (London), Emily Underwood, Gretchen Vogel (Berlin), Lizzie Wade (Mexico City)

Careers Donisha Adams, Rachel Bernstein (Editor), Katie Langin

Copy Editors Julia Cole (Senior Copy Editor), Cyra Master (Copy Chief)

Administrative Support Meagan Weiland


To learn more about the backgrounds and areas of emphasis of the editors below, and for contact information, see our Meet the Editors page.

Deputy Editor, Cambridge Stella M. Hurtley (UK)

Deputy Editor, Insights Julia Fahrenkamp-Uppenbrink (UK)

Deputy Editors, Research Phillip D. Szuromi, Sacha Vignieri

Senior Editorial Fellow Andrew M. Sugden (UK)

Senior Editors Gemma Alderton (UK), Caroline Ash (UK), Brent Grocholski, Pamela J. Hines, Paula A. Kiberstis, Marc S. Lavine (Canada), Steve Mao, Ian S. Osborne (UK), Beverly A. Purnell, L. Bryan Ray, H. Jesse Smith, Jelena Stajic, Peter Stern (UK), Brad Wible, Laura M. Zahn

Associate Editors Michael A. Funk, Priscilla N. Kelly, Tage S. Rai, Seth Thomas Scanlon (UK), Keith T. Smith (UK), Yury V. Suleymanov

Senior Book Review Editor Valerie B. Thompson

Letters Editor Jennifer Sills

Lead Content Production Editors Harry Jach, Lauren Kmec

Content Production Editors Amelia Beyna, Jeffrey E. Cook, Chris Filiatreau, Nida Masiulis, Suzanne M. White

Senior Editorial Coordinators Carolyn Kyle, Beverly Shields

Editorial Coordinators Aneera Dobbins, Joi S. Granger, Jeffrey Hearn, Lisa Johnson, Maryrose Madrid, Ope Martins, Shannon McMahon, Jerry Richardson, Alana Warnke, Alice Whaley (UK), Anita Wynn

Publications Assistants Jeremy Dow, Alexander Kief, Ronmel Navas, Hilary Stewart (UK), Brian White

Executive Assistant Jessica Slater

ASI Director, Operations Janet Clements (UK)

ASI Senior Office Administrator Jessica Waldock (UK)

Science Translational Medicine

Science Signaling

Science Advances

Office of Publishing

Publisher, Science Family of Journals Bill Moran

Director, Business Strategy Operations and Portfolio Management Sarah Whalen

Associate Director, Product Management Kristopher Bishop

Manager, Product Development Hannah Heckner

Senior Product Associate Robert Koepke

Digital Product Associate Michael Hardesty

Business Systems and Financial Analysis Director Randy Yi

Director, Business Operations and Analysis Eric Knott

Senior Business Analyst Cory Lipman

Manager, Business Operations Jessica Tierney

Business Analysts Meron Kebede, Sandy Kim

Advertising System Administrator Tina Burks

Sales Coordinator Shirley Young

Director, Copyright, Licensing, Special Projects Emilie David

Rights and licensing coordinator Jessica Adams

Rights and Permissions Associate Elizabeth Sandler

Rights, Contracts, and Licensing Associate Lili Catlett

Rights and Permissions Assistant Alexander Lee

Digital Media Operations

Digital/Print Strategy Manager Jason Hillman

Quality Technical Manager Marcus Spiegler

Digital Production Manager Lisa Stanford

Assistant Manager Digital/Print Rebecca Doshi

Senior Content Specialists Steve Forrester, Antoinette Hodal, Lori Murphy

Content Specialists Jacob Hedrick, Kimberley Oster

Digital Media Web Technologies

Technical Director David Levy

Digital Media Multimedia

Multimedia Manager Sarah Crespi

Digital Producer Jessica Hubbard

Video Producers Chris Burns, Meagan Cantwell

Digital Media Analytics

Director of Analytics Enrique Gonzales

Digital Media Design

Creative Director Beth Rakouskas

Design Editor Marcy Atarod

Senior Designer Chrystal Smith

Designer Christina Aycock

Graphics Managing Editor Alberto Cuadra

?Graphics Editor Nirja Desai

Senior Scientific Illustrators Valerie Altounian, Chris Bickel

Scientific Illustrator Alice Kitterman

Senior Graphics Specialists Holly Bishop, Nathalie Cary

Photography Managing Editor William Douthitt

Photo Editor Emily Petersen

Web Content Strategy Manager Kara Estelle-Powers

Advertising, Custom Publications, and Global Collaborations

General Advertising Contact Information

Science Advertising 1200 New York Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20005

Product Advertising: [email protected]

Classified Advertising/Submit a Classified Ad: [email protected]

Also, see our Online Advertiser Portal for complete information on advertising in Science print and online publications.

Senior Editor, Custom Publishing Sean Sanders: 202-326-6430

Custom Publishing Assistant Editor Jackie Oberst: 202-326-6463, [email protected]

Senior Traffic Associate Christine Hall

Associate Director, Business Development Justin Sawyers: 202-326-7061 [email protected]

Global Marketing Manager Allison Pritchard

Digital Marketing Manager Aimee Aponte

Marketing Manager Shawana Arnold

Marketing Associates Mike Romano, Tori Velasquez

Global Sales Director Tracy Holmes: +44 (0) 1223 326525

Advertising Production Operations Manager Deborah Tompkins

Director, Business Development and Academic Publishing Relations, Asia, Xiaoying Chu: +86-131 6136 3212,[email protected]

Collaboration/Custom Publications/Japan Adarsh Sandhu + 81532-81-5142 [email protected]

East Coast/E. Canada Laurie Faraday: 508-747-9395, FAX 617-507-8189

West Coast/W. Canada Lynne Stickrod: 415-931-9782, FAX 415-520-6940

Midwest Jeffrey Dembksi: 847-498-4520 x3005, Steven Loerch: 847-498-4520 x3006

UK Europe/Asia Roger Goncalves: TEL/FAX +41 43 243 1358

Japan Kaoru Sasaki: +81 3-6459-4174, [email protected]; Miyuki Tani: +81 6-6202-6272, [email protected]

China/Taiwan Danny Zhao: +86-131 4114 0012[email protected]

Additional credits, sponsorship and marketing contacts, and complete information about job and other advertising opportunities can be found in the site's About Science Careers section.

Worldwide Associate Director of Science Careers Tracy Holmes: +44  (0) 1223 326525, FAX +44  (0) 1223 326532 [email protected]
U.S. Sales Manager, Science Careers Claudia Paulsen-Young: 202-326-6577
Europe/ROW Sales Sarah Lelarge
Sales Admin Assistant Kelly Grace  +44 (0)1223 326528
Japan Kaoru Sasaki: +81 3-6459-4174, [email protected]; Miyuki Tani: +81 6-6202-6272, [email protected]
China/Taiwan Danny Zhao: +86-131 4114 0012[email protected]

Institutional Licensing

General Institutional Licensing Contact Information

Science Institutional Licensing 1200 New York Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20005

[email protected]; (202) 326-6730

Director, Institutional Licensing Iquo Edim

Associate Director, Research and Development Elisabeth Leonard

Senior Institutional Licensing Manager Ryan Rexroth

Institutional Licensing Manager Marco Castellan

Senior Operations Analyst Lana Guz

Manager, Agent Relations and Customer Success Judy Lillibridge